Maple Story 2: Quacking July Events - Ducky Days

Date: 2019-06-27 09:04:18

Despite the summer heat, MapleStory 2 offers players a four-week discount to cool off. With the arrival of July, there is a great selection of useful materials and Duck-themed items and Ducky Days Event.

Ducky Days

Summer has hit Maple World full blast, and Queenstown is trying to beat the heat the best way they can! Help keep the new Ducky Inflatable Pool in tip-top shape and get some great Ducky-themed prizes as you collect Ducky Coins, in exchange for Ducky Mounts, Ducky Name Tags, Ducky Cookies that won't expire when the event ends and more!

Event Duration: End of Maintenance, Thursday, June 27th - Start of Maintenance, Thursday, July 25th

Maple Story 2: Quacking July Events - Ducky Days

Event Details:

  • In the middle of Queenstown, a Ducky Inflatable Pool has arrived, but needs people to help pump it full of air
  • Use Ducky Air Pumps up to 10 times per day to help inflate the pool! Collect air pumps in the following ways:
    • Logging into MapleStory 2: 3x Ducky Air Pumps per day
    • Fishing: 3% chance to receive a Ducky Air Pump per catch
    • Performance: 3% chance to receive a Ducky Air Pump every 15 seconds
    • Mini-Games: Receive a Ducky Air Pump upon winning a mini-game
  • Using a Ducky Air Pump will reward you with 10x Ducky Coins, which can be traded to the Summer Duckling next to Bobby and Ruby for a variety of prizes!
    • All enemies in the wild also have a 3% chance to drop a Ducky Coin when defeated (up to 1,500 per week)
    • Use 100x Ducky Air Pumps to receive the Ducky's Soulmate title!
  • Every Sunday, you can interact with the Ducky Pool to receive a free Ducky's Gift Box if you have used at least 10 Ducky Air Pumps during the event!
    • UTC: 12:00 AM Sundays - 12:00 AM Mondays
    • PDT (UTC -7): 5:00 PM Saturdays - 5:00 PM Sundays
    • EDT (UTC -4): 8:00 PM Saturdays - 8:00 PM Sundays
    • BRT (UTC -3): 9:00 PM Saturdays - 9:00 PM Sundays
    • CEST (UTC +2): 2:00 AM Sundays - 2:00 AM Mondays
    • AEST (UTC +10): 10:00 AM Sundays - 10:00 AM Mondays
  • Note: Unlike previous events, Ducky Cookies earned by this event will not expire!

Ducky's Gift Box Contents
Each Gift Box contains all of the following items:

  • 10x Ducky Cookies, which restore 50% of your Health and Spirit when consumed
  • 100x Ducky Coins
  • 2x Auto-Performance Vouchers (30 min)
  • 2x Auto-Fishing Vouchers (30 min)
  • 2x Superb Experience Boosters (1 hr)
  • 10x Instant Gathering Vouchers
  • 10x Rotors Walkie-Talkies
  • 1x Revive Voucher

Ducky Coin Shop Contents
Spend your Ducky Coins with the Summer Duckling in Queenstown:

  • 100 Ducky Coins: 1,000 Onyx Crystals (up to 10 times during the event, bound to character)
  • 100 Ducky Coins: 10 Chaos Onyx Crystals (up to 10 times during the event, bound to character)
  • 100 Ducky Coins: 100-Crystal-Fragment Box (up to 10 times during the event, bound to character)
  • 100 Ducky Coins: 10x Colorful Crystal Selection Box (up to 5 times during the event, bound to character)
  • 100 Ducky Coins: 10x Ducky Cookies, which restore 50% of your Health and Spirit when consumed (up to 10 times during the event)
  • 100 Ducky Coins: Auto-Fishing Voucher (1 hr) (up to 5 times during the event)
  • 100 Ducky Coins: Auto-Performance Voucher (1 hr) (up to 5 times during the event)
  • 200 Ducky Coins: 1,000 Onyx Crystals (up to 5 times during the event, bound to character)
  • 200 Ducky Coins: 10 Chaos Onyx Crystals (up to 5 times during the event, bound to character)
  • 200 Ducky Coins: 100-Crystal-Fragment Box (up to 5 times during the event, bound to character)
  • 200 Ducky Coins: 10x Colorful Crystal Selection Box (up to 3 times during the event, bound to character)
  • 200 Ducky Coins: 5x Lapis Master Snares (up to 5 times during the event)
  • 200 Ducky Coins: Experience Booster +200% (30 min) (up to 5 times during the event)
  • 200 Ducky Coins: Gem Dust Chest (up to 5 times during the event, bound to character)
  • 300 Ducky Coins: Tier 2 Gemstone Selection Box (up to 5 times during the event)
  • 400 Ducky Coins: Ducky Friend Chat Bubble (up to 1 time during the event, bound to character)
  • 400 Ducky Coins: Ducky Friend Name Tag (up to 1 time during the event, bound to character)
  • 1,200 Ducky Coins: Ducky Hot Air Balloon Exceptional Flying Mount (up to 1 time during the event)
    • Ascent Rate: 2 m/s
    • Max Height: 26 meters
    • Flying Speed: 2.5 m/s
  • 1,200 Ducky Coins: Ducky Rickshaw Exceptional Ground Mount (up to 1 time during the event)

For detailed events, please visit the Maple Story2 official website.